Another Book of Daedra
What would be the story of the little red riding hood in The Edler Scrolls? Firt the wolf is not a wolf… I set the story in the Alessian period, a quite harsh time with straight religious minds.

_____________________________________________________________________________

“What about I bring Granny one of your delicious pies, mother?” Red Riding Hood proposed. “I am done with my work, if I leave in one hour or two I’ll be there before night and back in the morning.”
Her mother smiled. “This is a good idea, dear daughter. But promise me you will not leave the road and will talk to no one on your way, there are dangerous people out there.”
“Yes, mother, I know, all are guilty until they have proven themselves innocent. I will follow my way and won’t talk with anybody,” Red Riding Hood promised.

_____________________________________________________________________________

And so within one hour the pie was done and the daughter was gone. She went her way through the forest, following the road. As she had been walking for one hour or so without seeing anyone she heard some noise in the bushes. She screamed in terror when a mighty wolf came out.
“Wait, don’t scream,” the wolf said.
Red Riding Hood now screamed in horror as she heard the beast speaking.
“Please, don’t worry, I’m not a werewolf. I am just a poor man and I have been changed into a wolf… The only way for me to become human again is to pay my debt by helping people.”

